Go Back   3D Gladiators Forums > DISCUSSION AND SUPPORT > General Discussions
Notices
General Discussions Need to talk about anything not covered in the other discussion forums? Pop here! NO FLAMING ALLOWED!

Old August 15th, 2002, 03:06 AM   #1
BigBoyT

Default Preview of my Highlander fanfic.

Oke, I'm slowly working on this, and it's my first serious attempt at writing anything besides Trek (which I'm not good at, BTW )

Anyway, here it is, the prologue of the story. It's gonna be novel sized, I hope. The total thing will be either a downloadable .doc file, or a HTMl with several pcitures in it, which I will shoot myself, with some friends.

They were with us then, and they are with us now.

Immortals.
Driven to fight a seemingly endless battle, until the Gathering, when the few who remain, will fight for the ultimate Prize. There is only one way to kill an Immortal. And that is by taking his head. When one Immortal beheads another, his life force, his Quickening, flows into the Immortal that has taken his life. The Game has been going one for millennia, and if so, could take millennia more.

This is the story of one of these Immortals. His name is Nicolas Moran, born in 1659, in the city of Prague. He became Immortal in 1683, and for more then 300 years he has wondered the world, trying to live a peaceful life, and only participate in the game when he had no other choice.
But, as it is in life, the choice is not always ours.

The buzz in his head could not have come at lousier time.
Karl had come to Berlin for a few wild nights one the town, pick up some women and get drunk as often as he could. And the buzz, telling him a fellow Immortal was close by, was the last thing he needed.